What Really Grinds My Gears: Part 1

So this post is really about stuff that irks me. And if anyone seriously watches Family Guy, then they know that I stole this topic line from one of the silliest guys in Hollywood, Peter Griffin.

text/petergriffin

First off I want to address some people. 

Dear terrorists,

Your religious motives are nothing but bollocks to me and I hope you all die slowly. I can not help but feel this way. I am not what you would call a “patriotic” person but attempting to kill hundreds of innocent people for your stupid cause is absurd. I had two close friends flying today and I am really glad that they are safe. Even though you know how to make liquid explosives, you are stilll uncivilized trash. Your religion means nothing when all you want to do is punish those who don’t see the same way as you do. Rot in hell, please.

I apologize to any potential readers for that filthy talk but isn’t that what the Internet is for?

You know what else really grinds my gears?

text/jayz

Even though Jay-Z is one of my most respected people in the rap game, I read something that made me have a sudden change of heart. The sad thing is, it’s nothing new. Like most rapper biographies, he sold crack to get by as a young adult. He eventually used that drug money to fund the start-up of his label Roc-A-Fella Records. He became successful from it and is now the CEO/President of Def Jam Records. Now I’m glad that he is doing something much more prominent in society than dealing crack but I can’t help but think that his wealth has accumulated due to the deterioration of others.

Just a thought by Mawkus….

P.S. – Oh yeah, the Royals (worst team in baseball) swept the Red Sox a couple of days ago. Sorry to all the bandwagon Boston fans. I couldn’t let that one pass. Ha ha ha…..

3 Responses to “What Really Grinds My Gears: Part 1”

  1. kristin Says:

    Isn’t it neat how you can insert “Americans” where the word “terrorists” is and IT STILL MAKES SENSE???!

    See you in a couple of days :]

  2. Daniel McLean Says:

    Wow. I missed out on this blog site. I see it is still parked, though.

    I have had the same thoughts on Jay-Z before as well.

    PS. Sorry about the Cubbies. I don’t know what happened to them there at the end of this season…

  3. woodarddelaney1273 Says:

    For the first person who stated 1.1 Amp was 1,100 watts that is incorrect 1.1 amps is only 132 watts if you would divide 120 volts into 132 watts you would then get 1.1 amps to get amperage you divide voltage into wattage to get amps most appliance operate on 120 volts however in European Countries standard voltage is 208 to 240 therefore the amperage then would only be .55amps for the same appliance. Come on http://tropaadet.dk/woodarddelaney1273081845

Leave a Reply

